Hi there...

Where to begin... 

I suppose I'll start with hi! 

I'm Helen. I am 29 years old and live with my boyfriend in the North West of England. 

I've published a few posts on here but I thought I'd do a little post to give a little more insight into me and my life. 

I work full-time as an admin assistant for the family business and volunteer with young people with additional needs, which is really fun and rewarding! 

I love to craft, sew, cook, bake, and play computer games! A bit of a random mix but it works for me and keeps me smiling! 

I'm hoping this blog can be somewhere I can be myself, talk about the things I find interesting and share some insights into the things I love to make and do!  

I hope you find it interesting too! 

If I'm honest I've had a couple of goes at blogging before (the posts are still on here if you want have a laugh!) but never really had a focus or plan for it so my blog fizzled out before it ever got started!  

I have read a variety of blogs for years and really admire the blogging community! I find it such a fun and inspiring place and really want to be a tiny part of it!  

This time around I am more focused and prepared to really give this the time and energy it needs. It has taken a while to get to this stage (I'm an over thinker!) but I'm here and ready to learn as I go along! 

I think I'll leave it there for today!  

If you're reading this then thanks for stopping by! 
Leave me a nice comment if you like to let me know what you think of the blog and some constructive criticism to help me improve!  
Also any content ideas would be appreciated too!  




No comments

Thanks for taking the time to read the post!
I try to respond to comments as quickly as I can!
Helen